BootConf-2014

I was at bootConf 2014 presented by JMILUG and associates, on Sunday, 12.30 pm, 23 Mar 2014 . I attended the nice talk on Android vs Linux security being presented by Shariq Murtaza, after that there was a lunch break, at around 2.30 pm we all gathered again at the conference hall and as per the schedule Kornark Modi delivered a very informative talk onย  iPython, nice to meet such a talented and amazing personality.

Just after Konark concluded it was my turn to talk about GNOME. I started with, what is GNOME? Who is GNOME? and How and why I am here and finally how to join GNOME? In the conference hall, there were about 20-25 people including 2 girls. The best thing was everybody present there is FLOSS enthusiast. I had a great feeling that I am one of them. I liked there support and Love for FLOSS. As I finished my talk, they appreciated my efforts. Girls geared up to take part in GSoC and OPW.

Finally, Aniket Maithani cool chubby guy ๐Ÿ˜‰ , delivered a nice talk on the powers of Drupal. I really enjoyed every moment there. Thanks GNOME and OPW, otherwise I could never be a part of FLOSS. Looking forward to contribute more and be a part of more Open Source conferences.

Thank you Kat for all your support. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “BootConf-2014

Leave a Reply

